That one girl :P

Crushes!

 

I have a crush on you

Yeah, you heard me right

I don’t know you at all

But looking at you

Makes me smile

The way you walk

The way you push that

Tiny lock of hair aside

All that made me fluttery inside

Yeah, I have a crush on you

Suppose you understand me right

 

Your eyes have a playful vibe

Like fire in the ocean

Trying to soothe its plight

I dare look at them

For I get psyched

Fidgety I become

With a vein throbbing in my eye

Yeah, I have a crush on you

Hope you see me right

 

I never heard your voice

For you rare talk

Be it your classmates

Or those who sit across

A figure so serene

Not a Klutz like me

I like you a lot

But am scared to take the shot

For I am an admirer of yours

And that may suffice

My hearts’ yearn for more

So yeah, I have a crush on you

Don’t need you to think otherwise

 

Maybe a day will come

When I have rum

And with my conscience compromised

I may confess

For what I write incessantly here

And would risk it all

For the one thing we all yearn for

The one thing we live for

The one thing we kill for

For that one thing has its way

Be it war

Or something that scars us all

Love will heal it all

So love, be loved

Confess what you want

When you want

Whatever you want

Wherever you want

Just do it once

And you’ll never regret it pal!

4 thoughts on “That one girl :P

Leave a Reply

